Kylie Cosmetics Bronze Palette Dupe?

I wanted to do a quick post comparing the Thrive Causemetics Perfect Eye Palette vs the Kylie Cosmetics Bronze palette. I consider this to be an amazing dupe, both in color selection and quality.  Please see below for the swatches comparing the two palettes.

img_6609

Thrive Causemetics is Beauty with a Purpose. For every product purchased, one gets donated to a woman thriving through cancer or domestic violence. All of their products are vegan, cruelty-free and made without parabens or sulfates.   I received the Thrive palette the Perfect Eye Palette this weekend and thought it looked so much like my Kylie bronze palette in the pan, that I wanted to swatch and see.

Here’s the Thrive Causemetics “Perfect Eye Palette” and the Kylie Cosmetics “Bronze Palette” side by side.  Are you already seeing the similarities that I noticed?

Well, turns out I was on to something.  It’s an ABSOLUTE dupe.  The swatches here are both of the palettes shades side by side.  It’s hard to even see the transition from where the Kylie swatch ends and the Thrive swatch starts.  I was so impressed with the quality of the Thrive shadows and how buttery they felt.  So, for those of you that passed on the Kylie Cosmetics palette because you didn’t want to support the Kardashians, this is a great alternative.  The Kylie Palette is $42 and the Thrive palette is $45, so the price point is basically the same.

Do you know of any other good dupes for the Kylie palettes?  Let me know in the comments below.

img_2634-1

Leave a comment